Free Verse # 369 (touching her isn’t enough)

Preparing the day,
your fragrance
somehow
rubbed against my neck,
you whose face
from a secret window
always shined upon my life.

~

Deserting my eyes
the butterflies of sleep
are fluttering somewhere
following the scent
of the flowers in your skin.

~

Evening wind,
her dark breath
combing the tall trees,
taking desire by the hair
and dragging her down
into the caves
deep in the womb of the sea.

~

Her hips swayed feline
a lioness
wearing the ocean for a mane
and preying on the best
of love and sex,
drinking the finest
of wine and poetry.

~

Touching her isn’t enough; I have to live inside of her and she has to live inside of me.

~

Cqw2gK2XEAAk3wj
Photographer unknown

Joined still
when dawn breathed,
a single body
jasmine white
quivering on the breast
of sleep as it heaved.

~

On the altar
of her fragrance
worlds are crushed;
she is a wild flower.

One thought on “Free Verse # 369 (touching her isn’t enough)

Leave a comment