Free Verse # 228 (into you I flow)

Into you I flow
like a wave
receding from the shore
and returning home

~

Rinsed by the salt-waves of her silence
my poem is a full moon in the desert-sky

~

Volcanic passion –
Poetry in a kiss
Melting their souls.

~

Her silence like a river roars in my heart.

~

She kissed me with the sun pouring from her mouth.

~

Something in my heart rumbles—it is the silence of your voice.

~

At the edge of silence I found you, sacrosanct, ineffable, a beat in my heart.

~

Her hair like water flows over the body of desire.

~

Like a fish in the water,
a bird in the sky,
silence is the element
in which their love move.

~

Like a moth she fluttered
before giving her life away,
vanishing in the flame
burning in his heart.

~

His plume dipped in his heart
he painted her –
a tree unfolding
in the garden of his palms

~

Obsidian stars revolving in the lacuna of her eyes.

~

His breath
like the autumn wind
breezes through her soul

~

Her dark hair
along bare shoulders curling
like a nocturnal river,
dousing all my heartbeats
in the flow of its mystery.

~

Like a sea drained from salt I roll, without you.

~

His voice into her ear whispered a lifetime of longing.

2 thoughts on “Free Verse # 228 (into you I flow)

Leave a Reply

