Free Verse # 229 (river of white silence)

The autumn breezes
in her hair played,
and spring, in her skin,
was the moon
glowing through the clouds.

~

I wrote her
the moonbeams
into a song
then curled it
into her hair;
the ocean waves
into a poem
I weaved
then rubbed her
to the core.

~

River of white silence
flowing from her womb,
in your water I feel
my heart become full.

~

She gave him herself
wrapped in the silk of a white flower;
to touch her heart
he had to become a butterfly,
with infinite gentleness unlock
the sea of her soul.

~

Like a moth she fluttered before giving away, vanishing in the flame burning in his heart.

~

She, laid out in his hands
as a burning banquet
and he aspiring to be
the madness in her eyes.

~

Mon cœur dans une goutte de rosée tombée de ses yeux clairs

~

Ciel à âme nue, le brun de ses yeux.

~

Like a spider
alone I weave my web,
a poem in the moonlight.

~

Your silence the pillow where I rest my heart.

~

On the blue shore of silence
her poem was a wave
frothing along my skin
the stillness of her eyes

Leave a Reply

