Free Verse # 231 (my dark haired girl)

His breaths like a vine
curled along her curves,
winding tighter, pressing,
grapes bursting
in her flesh to become wine,
a feast for his lips.

~

Contemplating the silence that from her face abounds.

~

I close my eyes and awaken in your light.

~

All the horizons unfold in the sea of her eyes.

~

As water in the earth
you live in me,
from within bringing me to life.

~

To imagine—coffee in swirls breathing against her lips, melting into the cloud that from her face shines.

~

From his deepest breath to his highest thought he worshiped her, and his silence was the flower longing to bloom in her solitary eyes.

~

Like two dewdrops their souls merged, breaths doused in the sky of their flesh. Next they opened their eyes and they were the ocean and its turbulent flood.

~

Her lips against the wind paint
the figure of his face,
a painting wrought in liquid flame
and the heartbeats of her ache.

~

His touch like a flame
curled along her spine,
burned in her womb,
oozing from her flesh
the perfume of his kiss,
the essence of his poetry.

~

Though you are not here your love has given me so much more than I can ever repay. To you I am indebted, forever.

~

Her heart with dewed lips
Planted into his forehead,
Sacred pool of wine.

~

Landing on my hand
The moth under the moonlight
Brings me word from you

~

Your silence is the sky and I am a vagrant cloud.

~

My dark haired girl
Your every curl a poem
Waving through my heart

~

Washing against my face
like butterflies of silk,
her breath at dawn.

~

I am the poetry that becomes water in your palms.

~

On the noon breeze
the jasmine scent
reminds me of her

One thought on “Free Verse # 231 (my dark haired girl)

Leave a Reply

