Free Verse # 233 (in the shadow of your kiss)

Washed in
from the ocean core
in a seacave I found
the pearl of longing.
Smashing it inside
its dust shaped my heart
into your beating face.

~

In my calm inside you glow, the moon in the lake of dawn.

~

I live as I write for her whose lifethread and mine were ever weaved as one.

~

On the altar of his silence
she broke like a wave,
frothing white
the fumes of poetry,
the blood cries of the moon.

~

A treasure, each shared moment; a world evoked in each breath, each simple touch.

~

Seascape poem in her eyes, a painting beholding the endless sky.

~

Her perfume is the silence that fills my heart with God.

~

In the shadow of your kiss
My heart blossomed lush and green,
Steeped in the flow of this bliss
Dawn from your face spilled serene.

~

Her dark hair smelled of the incense of the stars.

~

Poets are posthumous flowers hanging from the branches of trees growing in the sky.

~

Her breaths
rake my silence
into a poem
weaved of ache

2 thoughts on “Free Verse # 233 (in the shadow of your kiss)

Leave a Reply

