Free Verse # 234 (my wild poetry she tames)

My each poem a bee
gathering the nectar
from your flowering pores,
between our lips
fermenting them
into a honeyed kiss,
Dionysian ecstasy.

~

Words create a thirst in me that only your lips can slake.

~

A pulse so deep it soaks me to my bones, from within my pillow your heartbeat calling me home.

~

Whittling the sky
into a dress
fit to touch your skin,
wear you like a poem
soaked in the light
of heaven’s precious tears.

~

I never become so full as when you touch me, and my overflow becomes the silence that fills the night with stars, the dawn with flowers.

~

No matter how rich
alone it does not flower.
My poetry is the skin
that blossoms at your touch.

~

I be the waves of dawn
lapping at your skin,
softly in your womb rising
to fill you from within.

~

He bound the river with his verse, then wrote it in her heart.

~

In the sway of her hips
my wild poetry she tames;
in the rouge of her kiss
my world she ignites in flames.

~

Droplets of silence
from the starry eaves,
in my heart her name.

~

She was the ocean
where all the rivers
of his life converged,
and he worshiped her
so fully, so deeply,
his heart on her altar burned…

~

Free like the wind, our being together, yet rooted like a tree in the womb of the earth.

Leave a Reply

