Free Verse # 236 (a long awaited caress)

Her breathless silence
In aching waves
Roving amid my ribs

~

Her presence
A long awaited caress
Unfolding within his heart
A lifetime of longing,
Of waiting for the sun.

~

Whither I wander, inside of her I roam.

~

Poetry ~ a bleeding breath on the altar of the night.

~

Alone I sit,
My poems in my chest fuming
Like fire over the horizon,
The rising smoke
By the wind lulled
Towards her unknown sky.

~

A touch to last a lifetime.

~

Fractured silence
In your absence bleeding
Purple tears
And famished sighs
To burn forever
In the heart of all time

~

Sequestered star
Whirling silently
In the depths
Of her heart

~

I awakened on your lips
To find myself a flower
Exhaling the scent of your being,
Then I slept,
And when I woke again
I was the burning sun.

~

I awaken to a warmth
Flowing through my veins,
The breath of her lips
In me an infinite ray.

~

Each breath
A jasmine scattered
In her hair,
On her pillow.

~

Night was a skin I wanted to kiss but I lost myself inside.

Leave a Reply

