Free Verse # 244 (she is the silence)

As silence in the dawn
Her scent in me lingers,
Sacrosanct, ineffable,
Welling up from the face
Of the divine heart,
The core of mystery.

~

Ripe and mellow,
A summer fruit
Hanging still
To autumn’s branch,
I bask in the memory
Of your crimson touch.

~

She is the silence
And her heart
A secret dawn inside

~

Words come to me
As on a windless evening
Dewdrops drip
From a clear, starry sky,
As at dawn
Silence churns
From the hidden face of light.

~

As the stars at dawn
with incredible gentleness are drowned
in the trickling surge of light,
so my love aches to engulf you.

~

I will live, I will die, and the sky will be the sky.

~

In her dark hair
The moon
A jasmine flower

~

He kissed her
And in his lips foamed
With the hunger of the oceans
For the primal land

~

Solitude
a cold mistress
sneaking into my bed,
her limbs
a snake rattling
against my bones,
her kiss
a bitter fire
frying my soul.

Leave a Reply

