Letter, February 13, 2015

Love: to reawaken in us the familiarity of the first touch, the intimacy in which all things are born, the fidelity with which the sun bathes the world in warmth, in which poetry sings the blue stillness of dawn, the profound simplicity of a white flower, of a naked, open heart.

That is how your love touched me, transformed me. As though my flesh and bones were no more than mist your breath traversed me, spilled into my heart of hearts, and in that blessed moment encompassing eternity I knew, I knew. I became a child again and at the same time, I grew.

Leave a Reply

