Free Verse # 282 (enwombing each other)

Walking under the stars
as the moonlight
carves into my bones
the fires of your name

~

Inside of you, inside of me,
we grow in each other
like a seed in the ground,
enwomb each other
like the enveloping sky.

~

Who told the tree
to send her roots deep
and grow into the sky?
Likewise, inside you
I sprout and unfold
driven by an instinct
older than time.

~

One coin from you
is worth
all the world’s treasure;

I take your silence
for the world’s music,
I take your presence
for its wildest pleasure.

~

There’s no rest
except in the moments
when my eyes, sinking in yours,
merge with the sky.

~

Tannourine, May 02, 2015, My Photo
Tannourine, May 02, 2015, My Photo

I open to her wonder
and words fail me,
a dry riverbed
tasting again
the beloved’s lips,
her beauty filling me
skin and bones,
melting me inside the river
flowing from her womb.

~

The forest of poetry
in a single seed lies dormant,
one teardrop from your soul
and it flourishes, blazing
all ancient secrets, painting
all hidden dreams.

4 thoughts on “Free Verse # 282 (enwombing each other)

Leave a Reply

