Free Verse # 283 (opening the chakras)

Poetry is my craft,
each verse laced
with the scent of her skin

~

Dusk falls,
the silent butterfly
brushing my lips
whispers her name

~

Night falls
and I am naked
before your whisper
that bares me of all
save the sanctity of your name

~

Night descends
and pain like a flame
cuts through my ribcage and rises,
skyward reaching for the star
always dwelling in your silence,
always burning in your eyes.

~

Rose and ginger tea
opening the chakras
of root and heart –
fertility sinking
into the ground of light.

~

The wind at dawn
breezes through my ribs
and from my chest
a birdsong rises
rippling through the sky
the syllables of your name

2 thoughts on “Free Verse # 283 (opening the chakras)

Leave a Reply

