Free Verse # 285 (exhaling blue orchids)

Speak softly, my love,
for your words tunnel through me
as fireflies through the night,
tilling my earth and seeding me,
billowing my heart

~

All my past hurt and pleasure
distilled into oil
and in this poem-lantern burning
on the altar of your grace

~

You
I can neither
remember nor forget,
for the cloud
wherever she may wander
is always in the sky.

~

Love touched me and I melted
like a cascade that too long
held its flow in midair

~

Breathing in her fragrance,
exhaling blue orchids
for poetry

~

Dark chocolate
with a filling of honey –
this poem
on your tongue I place,
a fire in your blood.

Leave a Reply

