Free Verse # 290 (her, all the flowers in one)

Where his fingers touch her skin stars kindle
breathing out like radiant flowers
a fragrance more pure
than the jasmine-breath at dawn

~

Winding through gray streets
My footsteps at dawn lead me
Always to your shore

~

Cleansed
by the fires of her love…
I am what remains

~

In her womb
his touch
a tide of stars
swelling wider
than the nightsky

~

I, a thirsty butterfly.
Her, all the flowers in one.

~

Her burning ache he balms
with a quiet touch,
with a penetrating gaze he unfurls
all the flowers of her memory,
all the seeds in her heart.

~

Artist unknown
Artist unknown

Your palms
held against my eyes,
a chalice of clouds
drinking all my tears,
pooling them in your heart

~

Tannourine, May 31, 2015
Tannourine, May 31, 2015

Yellow is for longing…
Behold then, my love,
An isle of this boundless sea
That for you lives in me…

~

Tannourine, May 31, 2015
Tannourine, May 31, 2015

Ripening
each poem aches
to be plucked by the wind
and carried to rest,
a tangle in her hair,
a kiss on her cheek,
a star in the firmament
of her waving skin.

~

Between us…
a shoreless ocean,
a universe of stars.
Between us…
poetry’s silent breath
at the edge of dawn.

~

Breezing
through her being
his breath
an autumnal wind
baring her
leaf after leaf

~

In the darkness
these fingers
trace your face,
its contours
the sky I worship,
its freckles the stars
leading me home.

~

All the stars…
one jewel in the crown
of my love for you

Leave a Reply

