Free Verse # 309 (give me everything)

Wrapping her lips
around his poem,
one verse at a time…

~

She slept
as her breath
folded its wings
in the nook of his neck,
from this nest inhaling
the sustenance of life,
the water of dreams and love.

~

Washed in your silence
I have become a lotus,
each white petal
flung open in praise
of your eternal sky.

~

In the curve of her neck
my tired breath sleeps,
a bird in his nest,
a fire sobbing silently
in the deeps of the night,
sobbing into her flesh
the ache of my heart.

~

Still moment of twilight,
her voice rising in waves,
coaxing, calling, sobbing,
laying her being as a question
on the door of the sky.

~

Give me everything,
your tears,
scars,
pain,
loss,
love,
urgency,
fears,
doubts,
insecurities,
give me everything…

~

His poem
a heart-shaped flower
pooling all her smiles

~

He held her…
all the stars a puddle
in the crescent moon’s lap

~

In her
all my rivers
converged
into a sea

Leave a Reply

