Free Verse # 324 (let this love be)

Each on their own
a poem;
together, poetry…

~

Her skin on mine…
lethargy of a day
spent in the sun

~

Let this love be
a shared goblet,
a house in the forest
that no one knows,
a twilight sun sinking
into the sea
of our unified bodies,
a pure stream bubbling
amid the rocks
murmuring our names.

~

Their shared breath
on the outskirts of dawn
a hushed prayer,
dewdrops shivering
the lips of the sky.

~

Around her inner thighs
this poem
a wreath of kisses
melting into dew

~

I will be here
sitting by the cliff,
waiting to feel
your hand in mine
and our eyes interlacing
as our gaze drifts
over the endless sea.

~

She sleeps
and my heartbeats scatter
like dewdrops in her dreams

~

Kissing her belly
a sigh from her lips rolls…
full moon rising

~

In silence I speak to you
in a thousand thousand tongues,
In silence I inhabit you
as the light of dawn.

~

Your breath
amid my ribs,
love crafting a home

~

Morning coffee…
in the steam the murmur
of her aching lips

~

Even on my deathbed
I’ll wait for you,
and if you come
I’ll stand up and dance.

~

Let me go…
only to fall deeper
into you,
a fish in your sea,
a bird in your sky.

~

Do not wonder,
every poem,
each breath and heartbeat
and the silence in between
are meant for you.
They have been all along.

~

Autumn fog…
two birds huddled
in their lonely nest

~

Her eyes steeped
darker than the night
luring stars and poetry
to rub into their deeps

~

And so I pass…
a wind storming
with the sighs
of ancient dreams

~

One sip at a time
I drank the night
from her steaming lips
and my chest filled with stars…

~

Rounding up my heart…
autumn dusk,
a solitary path

Leave a Reply

