Free Verse # 326 (how you live in me there’s no way to say)

The stars falling
from the eaves of dusk
peck at her cheeks

~

Time passed
and as I grew older
each new crack
in my flesh and soul
filled with her scent,
the light of her face,
the fire of her heart.

~

Kissing her…
the rain of her mascara
dark particles igniting
between our lips burning
soldering them as the forests
inside our chests flame

~

From within her ribcage
in tender strokes
night unfolds,
a city of stars,
flowers rioting
to the music of her heart.

~

At dawn she wakes…
his breaths the tangle
of fireflies in her hair,
dewdrops soaking
the milk of her skin.

~

Her ribcage…
a city of stars,
honeycomb of poetry

~

Stargazing…
the sky,
her eyes

~

Beat after beat
love wrote my heart
in the folds of her skin,
the pages of her heart,
there to live,
there to grow,
forever…

~

Thorn by thorn
I pluck out your sorrows
and plant them in my heart,
nurture them into roses
that I offer back to you.

~

I’ve waited for you,
and I’d wait again forever
to touch you once more.

~

In the distance
between each heartbeat
you are the voice
that fills my all,
fills, and overflows.

~

How you live in me
there’s no way to say,
here the pen breaks
and the poem is no more.

~

I come to you,
a wave through the night
drowning you,
taking you home.

~

Through the flesh
of a thousand nights
I kiss you,
and this kiss knows
neither beginning nor end,
this kiss is
existence itself.

~

At the sea’s edge you stood
a pillar of smoke
against the dusk sky;
breath by breath
I inhaled you
until I drained you
into my blood.

~

Every night
I sit before your face
as before a candle’s flame
and sip your warm light
into the corners of my heart

~

Through hidden skies
we spoke,
words like thunder
roaring in our chests,
like tender flowers
melting in our eyes.

~

Slowly, imperceptibly
you grow in me
as the light of dawn
fills the nightsky,
diluting all the stars
into a thundering kiss of life.

~

October’s autumn…
against the cold sky
a bare branch flowers,
a bird singing
the colors of spring.

~

Without restraint
into each other’s arms
we flow like waves,
deeper and deeper
embracing each other’s souls,
soaking, beyond the bones.

~

Your eyes are the frame
where poetry unfolds,
an ever shifting painting,
a sea of endless waves,
dewdrops soaking
the earth to its core.

~

I open and give you
my heart to its core,
and if your gaze crushed me
in your blood you’ll find
my spirit poured,
my poem and soul.

~

So it is…
night merges our ribs
as between us all space
comes to naught.
One breath,
the tremors of a single flesh,
one lust, one soul.

~

The dawn air
is cool and crisp;
like a hungering wolf,
like a thirsty butterfly
I taste you on my lips.

~

Even the wind is restless
searching for your breath,
prowling mad through the trees,
over mountains and seas,
shaking all the stars.

2 thoughts on “Free Verse # 326 (how you live in me there’s no way to say)

Leave a Reply

