Free Verse # 327 (your breath is all there is in me)

Night so still
the candle’s flame
whispers in warm sighs

~

Come into me,
be a fragrant whisper
be a raging storm;
be a candle flame
be a furious fire;
come into me,
and inside be all.

~

I open and fill with your breath.
Your breath is all there is in me.

~

Between us
this silence is all there is,
and all words that flow
are like ripples in its water,
clouds in its sky.
This silence is our home.

~

Into the night I follow you,
into its thick darkness,
its bitter sorrow;
at dawn we rise together
a new song embracing
the whole sky.

~

Behold the sun and moon
Their dance sets in motion
The seasons to a perfect rhyme;
So your love and mine.

Perfect in its imperfections; beautiful in its flaws. Mutual acceptance; eternal growth. A kiss unto death, and more.

~

My heart is crushed
on the altar of the night;
its blood flows in hot rivers
aching for the (in)sanity
of your touch.

~

She sleeps
and I whisper
my heart into her dreams,
its beats in their sky
stars guiding her
to the garden set
for us at the edge of time.

~

I held my heart out to her…
a ripe fig on the branch
and a late summer bird
arriving from a long journey.

~

Ripening against your neck…
the kisses I once planted
now blossoming stars

~

Silence is an answer too;
pushing this thorn into my heart
and flying into the blue.

Leave a Reply

