Free Verse # 328 (a thousand lifetimes converged in one)

Between your fingers
let me be the pen
scribing the silence of your heart
in words we alone
could read and sigh

~

Through my ribs
nocturnal winds blow
and your name like incense
rises to the stars

~

Passion was a simple flower he placed in her hair.

~

My heart is on your altar,
do not show me mercy.
The hammer in your hand, use it!
Crush me into a million stars
to impregnate the sky!

~

My poem in her womb:
birdsongs in a forest,
small flowers in the rocks,
and the heat of a simple fire
bespeaking home.

~

One image at a time
distill my silence
into the chalice of your lips,
drink my wine.

~

Afternoon tea…
rose petals steeped
in the red chalice
of your lush lips

~

You touch my heart
and I am a titan
rising from the deeps
of emerald seas,
you brush my lips
and I am a rose
wet with the dew
of eternity.

~

Night in a flower
this poem in her hair
a womb of stars

~

He gazed at her
the way a burning candle
gazes at the night,
with a heart of infinite softness,
melting, filled with love…

~

You breathe
as inside my ribs I feel
the tremors of your breath

~

Your lips on mine…
this breath exchanged
is the breath of life

~

All my longings…
the curvature of silence
along her aching lips

~

Long before we met
our breaths found each other’s skin,
enwombed each other’s bodies;
in each other we loved and lost,
secretly grew, oned…

~

Whatever is in her blood
Streams through my veins;
Whatever flames her breath
Pulses in my heart.

~

He looked at her
with eyes made of longing
and her fingers trembled
like the light of a star
that traveled eternity
to find home in this touch

~

Embrace me into you,
between your thighs,
over your breasts,
a poem exuding
her starlight into you,
drowning you in a sea
of immemorial love

~

Morning,
the tide ebbs
and we recede,
our untangled bodies
two curving shores
littered with stars and seashells,
the promise growing in our souls.

~

In this breath dissolved,
fashioned again
from the soil of love;
you write,
a poem in my heart
is penned;
I cry,
your cheeks
burn alive.

~

One breath at a time
lacing her naked body,
dressing her in a poem
made of light,
a vibrating sea of love
wearing her skin tight.

~

His love
a sea in endless waves
lapping over her,
in the heart of night
unfurling her,
starlight poem,
womb of fire.

~

All the silences I wrote you
the glowing moon
in your ears whispers

~

Red orchid between her thighs,
a well of secrets leading
beyond space and time,
a sacrosanct whisper,
the heart of poetry.

~

My heart’s blood
I wrote into the moon,
as it sinks into the sea
it rises in you,
sacrosanct love,
its prayer book.

~

This touch
in your womb will grow,
a rose wider
than the widest sky,
its perfume
all the fires of the world,
its colour
the sum of its blood.

~

This thirst is your water
and I’ll leave you parched,
that is,
soaking deeper and deeper
in my passion fire
until you break open,
bloom, a sky.

~

One kiss from your lips
and I am born again,
a thousand lifetimes
converged in one.

~

In the darkness
the shape of her soul
inside my ribs

~

Our breaths
write the skin of night
a love letter unfurling
between our souls

One thought on “Free Verse # 328 (a thousand lifetimes converged in one)

Leave a Reply

