Free Verse # 332 (on the sidewalks of the night)

Photographer unknown
Photographer unknown

Writing her skin
in endless streams
as her veins turn,
highways of stars,
streets where lovers
join and meet.

~

mandala-cztery-drzewa

Envisioning her womb,
the timeless mandala
where the seasons turn,
the timeless wheel of life
dancing its dance.

~

Poetry came to me,
fangs injecting her perfume
into my veins,
reducing me to a bonfire
of metaphors and dreams,
a song bearing her name.

~

Between her eyes
my kiss planting
the heart of poetry

~

Sometimes
the sun at dusk
glimpses you
and mesmerized
is frozen looking at you
forgetting to bring the dawn
into some other place…

~

Her skin at dawn
a garden wet
with honey dew
and my tongue a flame
licking each drop back
to the source…
her starry areolas,
her well deep down.

~

Everywhere I go
I feel the heat of your breath
yet you I find nowhere
and it’s tearing me,
driving me mad.

~

Crepuscular glow
when her breath basks
the world in silence

~

Bury my breaths
seeds in your skin
and feel me grow
a forest within

~

On the sidewalks of the night
I wait for you,
my heart in my hand
a jasmine wreath,
a burning candle,
a poem waiting
to be written by you.

~

Leafing through her skin
each page a field of poppies
pouring velvet wine

~

On night’s altar
our mashed bodies
a sea of stars

Leave a Reply

