Free Verse # 339 (totality of being)

In the sun’s aura
all the thin branches
lay hidden, engulfed;
likewise,
the world is eclipsed
in the eminence of your glow,
the effulgence of your light.

~

His touch carves
an ocean out of her,
waters imbued
with the salinity of his tears,
his pull and push rhyming
her ebb and flow.

~

Her hair
in the early morning,
the incense
of myrrh and sandalwood
in quivering wavelets
coming over me,
coaxing into her
all my poetry.

~

I wait for you,
in each nocturnal breeze
a flower seeking
the warm breath of dawn.

~

Poetry –
whatever sips
from the fountain of your face,
saouled, awakened,
released into grace.

~

Finish me off
so that nothing is left
of this existence
but the ocean of your face

~

She kissed me like a serpent
bites into her prey,
her venom in my veins
a fever boiling,
fire from my pores spewing
the blood of poetry.

~

It rains and I
in the midst of the fields stand,
a homeless man searching
for the house of your skin,
the blanket of your hair.

~

CWlVTExU8AAlT8F
Photographer & artist unknown

I see her
and fill with ache,
burn to merge with her
in a totality of being
that leaves no space
between our bodies.

Leave a Reply

