Free Verse # 349 (poetry from her breasts I imbibed)

Tonight
the winds come,
against my mouth laying
the shiver of your name,
a well of stars
gushing,
its rivers my veins.

~

Poetry
from her breasts
I imbibed
and under my skin
the white rivers
coursed
beyond time and memory.

~

When a little coffee
on the book spills
and amid the pages blooms,
a brown flower
harvesting a moment,
a transient breath
become a memory.

~

By the timeless shore I wait
for the ghost of your ship
on the far horizon,
for the poem
that is my birthright
to come tangled in your hair,
breathing in your skin.

~

All the ripples
in my heart,
when you touch me
I swell
larger than life.

~

Burning past the ache
of a thousand hot knives
dancing in my veins,
your tears, o poetry,
rounding up the wells
deep in my heart.

~

Everywhere I look
humans aching
for a drop of belonging

~

I touched her simply
like the butterfly strokes
the tender flower,
like the silence whispers
dawn…

~

With poetry for eyes
he looked at her,
and like a verse of stars
she unfurled herself
in the waters of his heart.

~

On the table of the night
a candle gently sobs,
with each sigh drawing
your face in tender light.

Leave a Reply

