Free Verse # 378 (wolf, poet, man)

Your breath at dawn hovers
and in the dewing light
I stroke your face
with the brush of poetry

~

Anima,
womb of ardent water,
here, before your altar,
see into me,
wolf, poet, man,
with your boundless desire
open me wider
to the fullness of your moon.

~

Your breath
a wandering wind
pressing me on and on,
to what port?
to what poem?
No, not to a place
does it call me
but to a new way being.

~

Son sein
dans sa bouche,
fleur d’amande,
fleur de cerisier,
lune qui tremble
toute nue dans le ciel.

~

Her breast
in his mouth,
almond flower,
cherry flower,
a moon shivering
all naked in the sky.

~

In autumn
brown leaves
in her hair,
and her breath
the smoke
of burning grass
drifting over the fields.

~

November’s chill,
the fragrant flower
more fragrant still
as if, knowing it will die,
it sets her heart free
in the cold sky.

~

cxmy14mxaaetrvs-jpg-large
Photographer unknown

Breath of dawn,
breath of love infinite,
sun of my heart,
into your neck
my curled poem melts,
into the sea dreaming
behind your sleeping eyes.

~

Time was a vase of broken memories.

~

She is dreaming again,
my poem is stirring
with a longing
older than the stars.

~

In this life
where we live once
my ache is to touch you,
make you whole.

~

Sleepless nights are for you, for our poetry.

~

She hated the camera
yet when I photographed her
with the lense of poetry
she looked into my eyes
asking me to bare her
a little, a lot more.

~

My lust
your lust
honeydew
in our lungs burning,
from the censer
of our merged mouths
an incense thick rising
and filling the whole night.

~

Waking
for a moment
during the thick night,
the thought of you
a candle burning,
its shadows playing
on the walls of my room,
painting images
of life death,
painting the hidden stories
of my life.

~

They tell me of the moon, I look at you and smile.

2 thoughts on “Free Verse # 378 (wolf, poet, man)

Leave a Reply

